There are lot of discussions going on the internet over a supposed to be windows leak which included some extra features like Live Mesh cloud sync , Hybrid boot ..
What is this Hybrid boot ?
Normally we use Hibernation in windows to achieve faster startup and to resume our work easily. Basically Hibernation saves the contents of your RAM to your hard disk to increase your start up speed.
Hybrid boot is a stripped version of conventional hibernate. Instead of storing the entire state of your machine, it only stores the current state of core Operating System files. This fastens the boot time of your Operating System when the next time you load it. Typically it would reduce the start up time to 20 sec as per some sources. But the time reduction would depend on the speed of disk, RAID setup ...
Hybrid boot will be enabled by default in Windows 8. You will not see the boot manager (in case if you have multiple OS ) when you use this option. But there is a manual possibility to disable this option in special cases.
Since it is still in build phase, this can be further improved at the time of release depending on the feedback Microsoft recieves.
Love reading latest tech news ? For more Subscribe here or click here to get updates via email
What is this Hybrid boot ?
Normally we use Hibernation in windows to achieve faster startup and to resume our work easily. Basically Hibernation saves the contents of your RAM to your hard disk to increase your start up speed.
Hybrid boot is a stripped version of conventional hibernate. Instead of storing the entire state of your machine, it only stores the current state of core Operating System files. This fastens the boot time of your Operating System when the next time you load it. Typically it would reduce the start up time to 20 sec as per some sources. But the time reduction would depend on the speed of disk, RAID setup ...
Hybrid boot will be enabled by default in Windows 8. You will not see the boot manager (in case if you have multiple OS ) when you use this option. But there is a manual possibility to disable this option in special cases.
Since it is still in build phase, this can be further improved at the time of release depending on the feedback Microsoft recieves.
Love reading latest tech news ? For more Subscribe here or click here to get updates via email









